WWE Women’s Tag Team Championship Tournament Bracket Unveiled


The squads for the eight-team squad to crown the new WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions were revealed on Monday Night RAW Tonight. The women’s tag team titles have been vacant since the last champions, Sasha Banks and Naomi, left the company in May. The walkout took place on May 16 and the titles were vacated on the following RAW on May 20, where Michael Cole also announced that a tournament would be held to crown new champions. Let’s take a look at the lineup and draw for the Women’s Tag Team Championship Tournament

Women’s Tag Team Championship Tournament Bracket Revealed

Support includes a mix of teams from Raw, SmackDown, and even NXT 2.0 who are represented by Nikkita Lyons and Zoey Stark, a former NXT Tag Team Champion alongside IYO SKY in her own right. Kai and SKY emerge as the immediate favorites to win the titles as they come in strong as part of Bayley’s new faction.

The bracket and first round matches are as follows:

left support

  • IYO SKY and Dakota Kai vs. Tamina and Dana Brooke
  • Alexa Bliss & Asuka vs. Nikki ASH & Doudrop

Right bracket

  • Raquel Rodriguez and Aliyah vs. Xia Li and Shotzi
  • Nikkita Lyons and Zoey Stark vs. Natalya and Sonya Deville

IYO SKY and Dakota Kai defeated Tamina and Dana Brooke, which means they will advance to the second round. They will face either Alexa Bliss and Asuka or Nikki ASH and Doudrop, who will meet next week on Raw.

Stay tuned for the latest word on pro wrestling for more on this and other stories from the wrestling world as they develop. You can always count on LWOPW to keep you up to date on top wrestling news, as well as providing you with analysis, insights, videos, interviews and op-eds on the wrestling world. You can check out an almost limitless range of WWE content on the WWE Network and Peacock.

Source link


Comments are closed.